RSS

Sun N Raven (Project II: Manifesto)

23 Feb

A popular Native myth is based around the concept of the creators which manifest themselves into animals. That being the raven and the coyote.

My inspiration as well as a explanation of what I mean is in the video down below:

I read up another native myth about the raven on how it stole the sun from a being sometime before the creation of the world.

Using this scenario as well as the technique of moving image, I came up with this:

 

Not bad for my first attempt at animation right?

It was ment to be a commercial for my manifesto shop which would be called “Sun N Raven” but I like it more as a standalone animation piece.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What do you guys think?

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 23, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
